Reviews

6.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.7
Property location
9.1
Facilities
6.1
Staff
6.5
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Tim
    ch

    Review score

    7.1
    23 June 2018

    Too expensive for the mediocre quality but very friendly staff

    Light switches dont work Very noisy fridge Bathroom door couldnt be closed
    The staff is very friendly Very central location
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    22 June 2018

    Excellent location

    A couple of things didn't work when we arrived. The stove was not plugged in, and the TV didn't work. In the middle of our breakfast the water disappeared.
    Excellent location and friendly staff in a newly renovated apartment. Very good wifi.
    RY
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    22 June 2018

    A comfortable stay at a very convenient location.

    SHEILA
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    20 June 2018

    Super location

    Common areas, corridors & entrance are a bit run down and dusty and a make over would really bring out the character of this old building
    The room was comfortable and clean. The location is excellent. staff are friendly and helpful.
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Morganne
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    18 June 2018

    Only good thing is the location

    - Reception is confusing and hard to find. - Extremely old room, needs a major renovation. - Our blinds where broken so you could see inside our room very easy. Sun woke us up every morning. - Hardly any room to open 2 suitcases.
    - The only good thing about this place is the location. 5 minute walk to the bean and 15 minute walk to magnificent mile. - I would only recommend this place for the location
    Hannah
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    13 June 2018

    Next time I will look for an apartment through air b n b

    The carpet in our room was dirty, I couldn’t let my 8 month old play on the floor or her clothes ended up covered in dirt. Our bed was stained with something pink/red. There were only 5 pillows between a king and double bed so I couldn’t get comfortable at night as I’m used to more. The toilet ran constantly and the shower dripped all night.
    The location of the property is great
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JAMES
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    8 June 2018

    reasonable value for money when compared to other Chicago addresses, but do not expect any frills,

    the facilities and accomadation were pretty basic
    ideal location within the Chicago Loop and great position for shopping.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Norma
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    21 June 2018

    Chicago Adventure

    What didn’t I like about the Pittsfield? The lobby looks nothing like the picture, it’s really dark and dead. There was only 1 elevator working so when the cleaning ladies were cleaning we would wait a while. Not too long but having 6 total elevators and only 1 working was a bit odd. Oh and the closet door was either broken or just not installed. It was just laying against the closet wall but these were all minor details. One thing guest should know is check in is on the 19th floor and I didn’t see stairs so an elevator must be taken, just an FYI for viewers that might need to know this.
    The Pittsfield apartments are located in the middle of everything you may want to see in Chicago. You are a cross the street from the bean and grand park. Chicago theatre is a block away and literally everything is within walking distance. We went bar hopping and didn’t need to take an Uber/Lyft at all. When we first walked into the apartment we checked for cleanliness (because of reviews we saw on another website). But it was clean. Ofcourse like anywhere else there’s wear and tear because not everyone is respectful of property but this apartment was great. It was spacious, clean, and had everything that was listed. The AC worked great since there was a heat wave this past weekend. The bed was really comfortable and the little sofa was also comfy to sit and watch the World Cup games on.
    Ronald MIlne
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    17 June 2018

    Avoid this property

    In great need of repair. Broken doors, inaccessible outlets, blanket too small for the bed, broken plumbing fixtures.
    Clean and quiet.
    Tamara
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SHEILA
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    14 June 2018
    The hallway and communal areas are a bit rundown and would really benefit from a make over.
    Super location, close to everything. Staff were friendly and helpful and the apartment was comfortable & adequate but the decor needs a freshen up!
    Herman
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    14 June 2018

    It really ruined the beginning of our trip, and I regret having chosen that hotel.

    There is no place to park your car in front to unload. There was no sign that said (at the empty desk in the lobby area--person was not there when I entered) that you need to go to the 19th floor. The cleaning fee of $50 was for what? There were no large towels for shower, the floor was filthy, the couch was sticky to the touch, bed sheet has discoloration. There is no onsite parking at that fee was $35 to have it taken somewhere. The hotel is not well marked from the front street and it took over an hour from arrival to find it, and find where to go. I have never payed that much for one night, and I have never been in a worse hotel. I would like a refund of $100 at least.
    The television worked very well, and it was nice to have the deep sink in the kitchen area.
    Taranjeet
    ru

    Review score

    5.0
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fahad
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    9 June 2018

    It’s only the location that was fair, but otherwise starting from the bad welcome experience to th!

    I had to wait 40 minuets outside in the cold with my family and our bags in Chicago windy cold weather, why? The staff wasn’t responding to the office phone, i was forwarded to a voicemail telling me tgere operation hours. Keep in mind that I called prior to my arrival and I was told that someone will be there since they are open until night time.
    It’s only the location that is positive in this property, nothing else is same as the pictures... nothing!
    Fireworks
    pt

    Review score

    6.2
    8 June 2018

    Not that bad.

    Even if the apartment wasn't close to the train lines, we could feel the noise of the train. It wasn't bad at all but mixes with the noise of the air conditioner all day running because it doesn't make the temperature go down (were set a 75F) made it so uncomfortable. The apartment isn't clean at all.
    The locationis excelent, perfectly communicated with metro lined and close to the main touristic attractions. The apartment is overall good, good spaces and big rooms.
    Gramma concert trip
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    7 June 2018

    pricey and unorganized

    Check in was a cluster. There should be signs with check in instructions. We stood in line for 30 minutes only to be told had to check in on the 19th floor. Seriously? That is poor service. Also elevators (2 operating) were extremely slow. If there was a fire all would go down. =( We paid way too much but all hotels booked so no choice.
    location and convenience
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews